Packing for her 🎒

How to pack for traveling around the world?

Have you ever wondered how to pack for a long trip? How to prepare yourself for all 4 seasons?
Neither did I, until we have decided to take a trip to central and South America and who knows where else. I started by wanting to take everything with me, but unfortunately my backpack is only 70l and I’m only little. This is where the packing dilemma begins. What should I take? 


I’ve been trying to pack light but at the same time not to miss out on anything. From my previous experiences I know that I’m really not a “dirty traveler” type. I like to have a choice of things to wear as well as always have a clean clothes to put on. I’m curious to find out which things will come in useful and which not at all.

Here we go:
🎒 2 pars of jeans

🎒 1 long leggings

🎒 1 3/4 leggings

🎒 2 pars of regular shorts

🎒 2 pars of loose shorts

🎒 1 sleeping leggings

🎒  1 sleeping shorts

🎒  4 t-shirts

🎒  6 tops

🎒  2 sweatshirts

🎒  1 hoodie

🎒  1 flees

🎒  1 10,000 MM. waterproof jacket

🎒  24 underwear

🎒 3 regular bras

🎒  2 light bras

🎒  swim suit

🎒  snorkelling gear

🎒  15 ankle socks

🎒  3 long socks

🎒  trekking sandals

🎒  city sandals

🎒  trainers

🎒  flip flops

🎒  waterproof trainers

🎒  scarf

🎒  glows

🎒  electronics

🎒  medicines

🎒  cosmetics

🎒  girl stuff

🎒  2 travel towels

🎒  sleeping bag

🎒  sleeping bag liner

🎒  pocket knife

🎒  daypack

🎒  notebook

🎒  book

It seems like quite a lot, huh? I took a lot of things that are rather worn out, as I’m planning to slowly get rid of them as we go and I realise that I don’t actually need it all.
After reading many packing tips we found out an amazing way to make a backpack more useful as a whole – packing all your things into smaller colourful bags before putting it into a massive backpack. This way everything is much more accessible, I’m excited to try this method out.
What would you pack for diverse climates and altitudes of South America?
I will update you on how I’m getting on, what changes I’ve made over the next few months and hopefully help you all out with your packing.

Zuzia

One thought on “Packing for her 🎒

Leave a Reply

